Cognitio Rerum

My name is Ksenia Bilan. I am a Graphic artist/illustrator from Kiev, Ukraine. In my online gallery I represent my artworks "Cognitio Rerum". I create my art under the influence of all that inspires me, I was interested throughout my adult life: the theme of life and death, symbolism and the symbol's impact on the man's destiny. They are imbued with magic, occult, paganism, nature, medieval symbolism. Each picture has a special meaning and all the elements of the drawings are chosen not by chance, but harmoniously intertwined.

About me:

Since childhood I was impressed by style of the Northern Renaissance masters, Symbolists and Pre-Raphaelites, as well as medieval book illustrations. That's why my drawing style is rather close to the medieval engravings. Thanks to my art education, I was able to bring the allegorical meaning of things around me on paper. Music that I listen to, also plays an important role: punk, post-punk, neofolk, deathrock and literature: mythology, fantasy and English gothic novel.

Next

My artworks:

Inspired by the magic of the ancient symbols of the alchemical tradition, organic natural forms and flawless aesthetics of cold steel, set of mystical drawings "Cognitio Rerum" -ode to the infinite creation and destruction, life and death, rebirth and decay.

Video:

Contacts:

Regarding organization of exhibitions, cooperation, purchase of works or any other purposes, please contact using the contact form:

Captcha:

Cognitio Rerum

Я, Ксения Билан - график / иллюстратор из Киева, Украина. В моей онлайн галерее предсталены работы из серии "Cognitio Rerum". Я создаю свои картины под впечатлением всего, что меня вдохновлет, чем интересуюсь на протяжении сознательной жизни: тема жизни и смерти, символизм и влияние, которое оказывают символы на судьбу человека. Они пронизаны магией оккультизма, язычества, природы, средневековым символизмом. Каждая работа несет в себе особый смысл и все элементы этих рисунков подобраны не случайно, а гармонично переплетаются друг с другом.

Обо мне:

С ранних лет на меня произвел впечатление стиль мастеров Северного Возрождения, художников-символистов и прерафаэлитов, а также, средневековая книжная графика. Именно поэтому, я делаю свои работы максимально похожими на средневековые гравюры. Получив академическое художественное образование, я смогла воплотить аллегории окружающих меня вещей на бумаге. Немаловажное влияние на творчество оказывает музыка: панк, пост-панк, неофолк, дезрок, и литература: героический эпос, фэнтези и английская готическая проза.

Next

Мои работы:

Вдохновленная магией древних символов, алхимической традицией, органичностью природных форм и безупречной эстетикой холодного оружия, Серия мистических гравюр "Cognitio Rerum", как ода бесконечному созиданию и разрушению, жизни и смерти, перерождения и гибели.

Видео:

Контакты:

По вопросам организации выставок, сотрудничества, приобретения работ или по другому поводу, обращайтесь при помощи контакт-формы:

Captcha: